Festival of Finds from Tag Sales

Last week I wrote about how hard it was for me to find items to resell at tag sales and this week most of my finds are from tag sales. I went to one church sale that was in a parking lot and was pretty bad but I found one item. It is this vintage game called Park and Shop by Milton Bradley from 1960. Years ago I purchased this game but it was in bad shape with many missing pieces but I learned about it. What I learned was that, in good condition, this game can do well. This one seems to be complete, down to the booklet that shows the Milton Bradley games available to the customer in 1960!

After that sale I hit a bunch of yard sales where I found some items. This New York City water globe features the Twin Towers as well as other iconic NYC buildings. When you wind it up it plays “New York, New York” and the subway train goes around. I believe this was made before 9/11.

P1410238

I picked up this toy replica wrestling belt. I heard that they can sell well and this one is still in the package.

P1410259

At this same sale I saw a pair of Tory Burch shoes marked $1. I didn’t know if they were real but for $1 I took a chance and they appear to be authentic. I don’t buy shoes too often unless I recognize the name and they usually take a while to sell for me.

P1410272

By coincidence I found another Tory Burch item at another sale. I have never purchased anything Tory Burch before and this weekend I bought two! This is a bag and I am still researching to try to figure out if it is authentic.

P1410264

The last item that I found at tag sales this weekend is this Cookie Carousel cookie jar. It was on a free table but you had to buy another item to get something off of the free table. The lady was surprised that I only wanted an item from the free table but she sold it to me for $3. I think it is from the 1950s and it is very sweet!

P1410230

I had a good pick up at the thrift store this week which was this Dansk pepper mill. I have sold several different styles of these. It has a cool mid century modern design.

P1410182

Sales have been pretty consistent lately. Here are some sales of recently posted items:

Lot of 10 Christmas plush figures: $49.99.

Longaberger game basket: $34.99

Tiffany cat box: $29.99

Clown bear: $19.99

Little Einstein figures: $19.99

Alice from Twilight Barbie doll: $59.99 (with free shipping)

Jane from Twilight Barbie doll: $32.99 (with free shipping)

Tatty worn out bear: $19.99

Plush Aristocats cats: $18.99

Hoping for some good sales to go to next week! Have a good week everyone!!

Leave a Reply

