Mid Century Mod, Vintage Toys and Bobbleheads!

The first community sale I went to wasn’t packed like I like (with stuff, not people) but there were still some good finds. I spent $14 here. I saw this little ceramic dog and was going to walk by but I picked him up and saw that he was marked Lladro on the bottom. This is a collectible brand of ceramics from Spain. Usually any Lladro I find is priced at 20 or more but this guy was $2 so he was mine. He sold for $35 within hours of listing him.

P1400441

A bag of toy furniture turned out to be from the Calico Critters series. I broke them up into two lots to sell. One is a birthday party set and one is a nursery. I’m hoping for about $14 for each set.

This pretty lady is a vintage paper mache pin cushion from Mexico. I haven’t found any sold listings for similar ones but the asking prices I see are fairly high so I put her up for $60 and will see what happens.

P1400457

This set was sitting there with a $1 sticker on it. I follow some Youtubers who sell beauty products from tag sales and do well so I took a chance. There are seven different products here. Individually and new these seem to sell for about $30 each but these are used and I’m selling them all together. This will be an experiment for me. It is also an anti-aging system so if it doesn’t sell – maybe I’ll look 10 years younger!!

P1400473

I picked up some interesting pieces of jewelry at this sale. There was a pair of triangle earrings and a large brooch that kind of looks like coral from the ocean. It can also be worn as a pendant on a necklace.

Some other sales I went to included a sale at a Synagogue and a few tag sales. I picked up a variety of items including a sealed in the package Sony Walkman, a Fossil wallet, a baseball glove and a vintage metal picture frame.

In the toy area I found some vintage Littlest Pet Shop sets. These were the first LPS that Kenner made before all the animals had giant heads.

P1400554

This mid century modern teak bird is by a Danish artist. Unfortunately he has a bad chip on his beak but I was excited to find him and couldn’t leave him behind for $1.

P1400448

The last items I will share came from bags hanging on the wall at the thrift store. Each was written on “16th anniversary 1964” so I believe these are about 50 years old. They are called bobble heads or nodder figures. I think the mermaid is so cute.

Many different items to be found this weekend!

2 responses to “Mid Century Mod, Vintage Toys and Bobbleheads!

  1. Fonda Rush

    Llandro! WOW! What a find…and a sale. Good for you! And, the Walkman sealed in the package. I hope that is a good find, too. If I remember correctly, I have seen them sell for more $$$ than I though. Good luck on the rest of the stuff.

  2. Thank you! It was a good weekend after a bunch of not so great ones!!

Leave a Reply

