Vintage Toy Cars and Mini Swarovski!

The first church sale I went to today had my favorite prices – 25 cents, 40 cents and 75 cents. There were high prices too but I stayed in the low range and picked up some fun items. They had a toy area where I found this set of Nylint vintage cars. The red car is a Grand Prix Special that comes with a car trailer. It has a crack in the roof but I am going to try to get $30 for the set.

P1400389

The other vintage car I bought is this Tonka horse trailer. It has two problems which are a name written on it and a crack in the plastic top. I am going to try to get $14 for this. There is also supposed to be a horse with this set.

P1400428

I saw this sitting there with a 25 cent sticker on it. It is a part of a Fisher Price Little People doll house. People search for pieces to make their set complete so I am putting this up for $10.

P1400363

This figure is pretty wrecked but he is also old. I’m not sure if I will list him. His face looks quite strange. Its Donald Duck from Disney looking like he’s had a few too many.

P1400367

I also attended a community tag sale in a parking lot where I found a plush Kermit the Frog by Fisher Price. I recently sold a similar one but it was a puppet.

P1400383

The find of the day was a group of Swarovski miniatures which I am tempted to keep. I believe that they are worth about $30 each and the lady charged me $5 each. There is a tea set, champagne set, birthday cake and a wine set which is missing the cups. The tea set is my favorite. She gave me the wine set for free because it was missing the cups. I actually passed on it and she came running after me at the sale and just gave it to me!

Those are my purchases for this weekend! Better get listing!!

Leave a Reply

