Vintage Dolls, Toys, Dansk and a Pretty Paris Purse!

The big sale for me this weekend was at a church sale that is also a May Fair event. They have a toy tent where I picked up most of my items for $13. I picked up two dolls. One looks like an Italian Furga doll to me but she is unmarked. Her clothes are very 1960’s mod. She has an orange coat that looks like leather trimmed in sheepskin. Under this she is wearing a striped mini dress. The other doll is a vinyl Holly Hobbie. Most Holly Hobbie dolls I see are cloth.

I picked up this Press n’ Dress Mickey Mouse set which comes in a soft case. I have only three of the four outfits it is supposed to come with. The clothes attach with Velcro.

I also found this Disney Tsum Tsum advent calendar which appears to be new and sealed. Tsum Tsums are collectible little characters with blobby bodies and big eyes.

P1400274

There was another building at this sale where they had household items and collectibles. The only good item I picked up there was this Dansk seahorse which I am selling with a Dansk lion that I already had. They have a very modern look to them. They are only about 2″ tall. I am hoping to get $24 for them together. The seahorse was $1.

P1400250

Also in this building I picked up three vintage Valentines cards. They are not valuable so I will add them to my collection of vintage cards. I think they are really beautiful. They were $1 each.

P1400269

I went to one other church sale where I got there late on the second day but still bought three items for $4. My favorite is this petite black satin purse with embroidered flowers. It is marked made in Paris France by Michel Swiss.

P1400317

I also bought a Count Von Count plush and an interesting metal box with a modern design. It is also signed on the back but I can’t read the signature.

I had one pick up from the thrift store which is this Waechtersbach mug showing a kind of history of the American flag. I don’t have too much luck with mugs but recently I sold another Waechtersbach mug with images of a piano on it. Both mugs have recessed designs that you can feel. The piano mug was bought by a lady who asked me if you could feel the design on the mug because she was buying it for a blind person. I thought that was interesting.

P1400328

That’s it for this weekend! Hope everyone is enjoying some nice spring weather finally!

2 responses to “Vintage Dolls, Toys, Dansk and a Pretty Paris Purse!

  1. Wendy

    Nice picks! Can you shine the lion? It looks silverplate, tarnished? People like shiny things. 🙂

  2. I have to go get some silver polish. It would look better shined up like the seahorse.

Leave a Reply

