Mid Century, American Girl and Toys

Sales were good this weekend although I did pay up a bit. Hopefully it will be worth it. I found some cool mid century items such as this wooden cat by Laurids Lonborg who I believe is a Danish artist.

P1390923

I love this wooden Swedish girl dressed in colorful traditional clothes. She is a double candle holder. Next to it I found this heart shaped plate of JFK with Jackie. This plate isn’t valuable but it was only 50 cents.

Another vintage item I picked up was this wooden piece. At first I thought it was an old bowling pin but now I believe it is a potato masher. It’s quite heavy and could probably also be used as a weapon if you were mashing potatoes and an intruder came into your house.

P1390936

At two of the sales I went to I was able to purchase some American Girl doll items. I picked up a vintage Bitty Baby marked Pleasant Company and several American Girl pets plus accessories for them.

I bought two pretty wicker chairs from a set made for the doll Samantha.

P1390969

There were also some clothes and other American Girl accessories as well.

Some other toys that I picked up this weekend include a Calico Critters house with some furniture and accessories and a My Twinn doll that has some issues.

I was excited at first about the My Twinn doll but after I got her home I realized she has some issues including no eyebrows, very short bangs which may have been cut and some short eyelashes that look like they were cut. I don’t know how much this will affect her value. I need to make some good money because theses items, plus some others cost me about $100. Yikes.

That’s about it for this weekend. Looking forward to getting this all listed!

Leave a Reply

