Limoges Minis, Vintage Toys and a Gavel

This season is starting out slow for me. I am finding many items that I can only sell for about $10 or so. With all the fees, that makes it hard for me to make much profit. I went to a few sales this weekend. I’ll show you the more interesting items I found.

My favorite find was this collection of miniature Limoges. This was from a tag sale and they were $3 each. I didn’t have an idea of value but I was charmed so I purchased 6 of them. Most of them only sell for about $6 but I can’t find the hat or the suitcase so I don’t know about those. They’re really sweet and I will enjoy them until they sell. They are only about 1″ tall. There are only 5 pictured because one was broken.

P1390451

My second favorite find were these two plastic rabbit candy holder/Easter decorations. I recognized them because I found a pink one a few weeks ago. They were 25 cents each and I am hoping to get $16 for the pair. I really love the vintage holiday items!

P1390426

Another fun find for $1 each were these three pewter figurines featuring mice having holiday fun. I couldn’t find these anywhere to research them so I am putting them up as a lot for $29.

P1390432

I picked up several vintage plush items which may bring $10 each.  These include a Maisy the Mouse, a Heathcliff and two Cabbage Patch doll pets. I believe all these items were from the 1980’s.

I also found another Fisher Price Happy Apple which I have sold several of before.

P1390437

An interesting find, though not very valuable, was this vintage gavel. It has dates on it 64, 65 and 69 with initials next to each date. There is also an emblem of some sort. Maybe I should bring it to my preschool classroom and bang it on the table when the kids get rowdy.

P1390477

So, as you can see there were not too many exciting finds this weekend. Hopefully I will be able to at least make back the money I spent. I hope things will improve and hope you are all having better luck and enjoying some spring weather!!

One response to “Limoges Minis, Vintage Toys and a Gavel

  1. Wendy

    The collection of miniature Limoges are amazing! Great find. The season needs to pick up a little. Lots of sales in April.

Leave a Reply

