Easter and Home Decor at a Rummage Sale

This weekend there was one rummage sale in my area. It was at a church and I had to drive over an hour to get there. It was not as large as I hoped but I still had fun rummaging.

First I picked up these two cute tin Easter basket boxes. They were marked Hong Kong so I assume they are vintage. I got them listed right away because Easter is fast approaching. They’re small but I like the colorful illustrations of a bunny family at the park.

P1390233

I love this french bowl with the words Le Petit Dejeuner on it. It is illustrated with breakfast items. Unfortunately it has two chips on the base. Even in perfect condition I saw one go for only $12 but I couldn’t leave it behind and may price it a little higher even with the chips.

I found this sweet wall pocket decorated with Lily of the Valley flowers. They are one of my favorite flowers. My mother used to grow them on the side of our house. This is a petite piece but I thought it was charming.

P1390251

I bought another old frame because the set from last week sold quickly. I don’t know if I’ll be as lucky with this one.

P1390257

I picked up these hipster tortoise shell glasses to give them a try.

P1390265

There was a separate room for clothing and linens. There I picked up this Conte of Florence fleece hat because I like the style.

P1390216

This scarf valance from JC Penney was new in the package so I picked it up. Everything at this sale was $1 so I just choose items without looking anything up. We’ll see how that works out for me.

P1390229

I picked up three items at the thrift store this week. One is Easter related. It is this velvet egg shaped box with a satin lined interior. I thought it was sweet and it was in a bag on the wall for $1.50. It sold in two days for $16.99.

P1390201

Also hanging from the bags on the wall at the thrift store was this vintage wedding cake topper or favor. It is marked Japan on the bottom. It still has the Jordan almonds that it originally came with. I wrote in the listing – do not eat the almonds. I don’t think 50 year old candy is a good food choice. I think someone who is getting married who is into classic cars might like this. I hope they don’t also like almonds.

I also picked up this desk organizer from the 1970’s. It’s very mid century modern with the curves and the orange color. Unfortunately the interior is very discolored and it is missing one drawer.

P1390207

Here are some sales of items that have been shared with you recently.

Hello Kitty storage box with drawers: $39

Lot of three vintage round frames from last week: $34

Pine wall shelf from last week: $19

Lot of vintage plastic party cups from last week: $19

Jibba Jabba noise making doll: $24

The Doors carnival souvenir mirror: $24

Paint by Number 1960s girl with guitar: $39

That’s all for now. Spring is on Monday but here in New England we are still digging out from 19″ of snow. Perfect for tag sales!!

One response to “Easter and Home Decor at a Rummage Sale

  1. Wendy Boccuzzi

    Wow, you’re doing great! Glad the frames sold! Love the wall pocket 🙂

Leave a Reply

