Vintage Fisher Price, Madame Alexander and Anri

It was such beautiful weather here on the east coast this weekend! It was great for being outside and going to sales. There were quite a few around this weekend and while I was on line for one I heard about another one which turned out to be great.

At the first sale I went to I picked up this sweet wooden musical angel who plays Silent Night. She didn’t have a makers name but she looked like nice quality and appeared vintage so I picked her up. After researching a bit I believe she is a carved Anri piece from Italy. I love the gold paint on her.

p1360438

There was a 50 cent table at this sale where I spotted a small Madame Alexander doll. She is Caroline and was made exclusively for Neiman Marcus. I hope that adds some value to her. I also picked up this Pound Puppy play set at the 50 cent table and was happy to see that it included five characters. Similar to the Polly Pocket sets, these sets are only worthwhile if they have the figures with them.

I picked up a Count von Count puppet by Gund. I believe I have sold this before for about $17.99.

p1360426

The next sale was a church sale where I bought several sets of Fisher Price items that were bagged up for between $3 and $5 per bag. I love the old Fisher Price sets for the detail and the art on the lithos. There was a pop-up camper set and an RV camper set. I guess this family really liked their camping! Both sets are near complete and I have each one up for $49.99.

There was also a Weebles airplane set which I have never seen before. Weebles are not as collectible as Fisher Price but I think they are really cute.

p1360367

I bought this Matchbox reproduction set of vehicles from the Thunderbirds for $4. I recognized this set because earlier in the year I sold an original vintage Thunderbird 2 ship.That vehicle is pictured in an earlier post.  This whole set may sell for what that one ship sold for. Probably less.

p1360393

The best sale was the one I just heard of while standing on line. There were tons of toys there and even though I arrived about 2 1/2 hours after it started I still got some good items.

Originally I purchased this Cars Halloween costume for the dress up bin in my classroom. I have all boys in my class this year and mostly skirts and dresses in the bin. However, of course I looked it up when I got home and it goes for between $50 and $75 so I guess my boys are going to have to wear skirts for a while longer. Just kidding – I also picked up a Thomas the Tank costume and a pair of bat wings which I think they will love.

p1360415

Here’s a funny item. This little boy Berenguer baby doll has all his naughty bits! Yes he does. People use them to make reborn dolls. I had to pose him very carefully! He is pretty life like.

p1360458

This Jurassic Park dino had the JP mark on his leg. He is in rough shape and I think he’s supposed to roar and he doesn’t but for $2 I picked him up.

p1360409

I think my best find was this case of vintage Strawberry Shortcake figures. The figures measure about 2″ tall. Most of the figures sell for between $3 and $5 but it can go high if you have a rare one. I believe there is at least one rare doll in this group but I don’t know if there are any others so I have it at auction. I paid up for it though at $18.

p1360402

Those are the highlights of my weekend adventures. I’m loving this weather!!

2 responses to “Vintage Fisher Price, Madame Alexander and Anri

  1. Fonda Rush

    I love seeing the kinds of things you find. Keep it up! Thank you!

  2. Thank you for the nice comment!!

Leave a Reply

