A Children’s Sale

The first sale I went to this year was a children’s sale through a church. I have been to this sale before. They give out numbers at 7:30. I got there at 7:30 and I got #110. How did that happen? It didn’t matter though because when the sale opened you just walked in with your “number” and it didn’t matter what number it was. I don’t think they understood the giving out of numbers concept. I probably would have been mad if I had been number 4. It was $10 for the early bird. I spent $40 at this sale. Here’s what I got.

Someone on Youtube mention these “Little Live Pets.” This is a parrot. It repeats what you say (when you hold the button down) in a little parrot voice. Some seem to sell for about $20. It’s pretty fun.

P1320611

There was a doll table where I found this Disney Water Baby dressed as Piglet. You are supposed to fill them with water to make them feel like a real baby. I think this one has a cute face. I have sold a few of these over the years but never a Piglet. They are from 1990.

P1320575

I was happy to find another Bitty Baby. The other one just sold for $24. This one was marked Pleasant Company on her neck so I think she is older than the last one.

P1320581

In the plush area I picked up this Folkmanis peacock puppet. I think it’s really beautiful. I had another one of these and I believe it took a long time but finally sold for about $20. I love the way they made the feathers look.

P1320545

There was a Jellycat zebra crib toy. Jellycat can sell well but I don’t know about the crib toys. Usually it’s the plushes that sell.

P1320552

These Bunnybees are by Xavier Roberts who made the Cabbage Patch kids. They are from 1985. I hoping they will sell because Easter is near and they look pretty Eastery to me.

P1320561

There was a big box of backpacks and purses and out of that I pulled out this pretty Vera Bradley wallet. I don’t usually find these in good condition but this one looks new.

P1320547

I took a chance on this aviator simulation video game and joystick. I channeled my son for this who is the video game expert. It was $6 but I hope I can get $30 out of it.

P1320586

There was a 25 cents table where I picked up a few items. I got two dollhouse people, a Breyer cowboy figure and a set of Disney button pins. It’s always fun to pick up some 25 cent items.

 

Earlier in the week at the thrift store I bought some train related items. These two Buchmann trains sold for $24 within a few minutes of listing them. I paid $6 for both.

P1320507

The other train item was a vintage Lionel hand car. It appears to be new in the box but I can’t tell if it has been opened and taped up again so I have to sell it as used.

P1320524

Those were the highlights for this week. Are sales starting where you are or are you one of the lucky ones who live where it’s warm all year? Either way – happy shopping!!

3 responses to “A Children’s Sale

  1. Wendy

    Those are great finds! I wouldn’t have known those were good…maybe I should start watching youtube. How do you find these informational channels?

  2. Hey Wendy! Here are some of my favorite Youtube channels:
    Planet Alissa, Scavenger Life, Thelma Thrift, Texas Gal Treasures, Pinching Pesos, Karen Leabo and ThePaperCastle. They are really fun to watch!

Leave a Reply

