The Last Hurrah!

This weekend may have been the last two tag sales for the season for me. There were two Christmas Fair/Tag Sales. One was at a church and one was at a school. Both were fairly close to me.

The school sale was advertised as starting at 10:00 and last year when I wait they had us waiting until the stroke of 10:00. This year when I arrived at 9:40 it was already in full swing for who knows how long. You just never know.

I spent $13 at this sale and here’s what I bought.

This is a Shamrock Swirl hand painted Lolita beer or wine glass. I guess this woman made a fortune by painting wine glasses and now she has a million dollar company. Who says you can’t get rich being crafty? I am hoping to get $19 for this but I may have to wait until St. Patricks Day.

P1310772

I got a Corolle Camille ballerina doll which I have sold before. Unfortunately she only has the body suit part of her dance outfit. Last time I was able to sell her for $19.

 

This is a Kidrobot action figure. I picked him up because he was new in the box. My son used to collect these pop culture figures. I am hoping to get about $10 for him.

P1310719

I also found a colorful Dooney and Bourke bag which is quite stained on the bottom of the inside. I haven’t decided whether I will try to list it or not. I also found a pretty Cinderella snow globe but when I got it home I saw that the tip of the nose on one of the mice was broken off and because of the hassle it would be to ship, I decided not to list it.

I did better at the second sale which is surprising because that sale opened at 10:00 and I arrived at 11:00. The sale is set up very nicely. They have a lot of glassware and china at low prices and a room downstairs with toys.

Upstairs I picked up a set of 4 small wall plates marked Arabia made in Finland. They are only about 4 1/2″ in diameter but they are nicely painted with Scandinavian style flowers. The set also came with a larger plate (6 1/2″) featuring a girl. I don’t think they are all one set but they were sold together for $4.

In the toy room I bought this military airplane model kit which was sealed but may only bring $10.

P1310744

There was this plush Togepi Pokemon figure which is the same as one I found and sold a few months ago.

P1310738

My favorite find of the day was in a ziploc bag thrown in among a bunch of toys on the floor. I saw one of these little dressed up fur mice in the bag and could tell that there were more in there along with some small items wrapped up in tissue paper. I think the whole bag was $2. These little dressed up mice are from West Germany and can sell fairly well. The weird thing is that I had just watched a Youtube video from Heather at the Papercastle about how she had found a bunch of these mice at a sale. When I saw her video I thought how I wished I could find something like that because cute little vintage toys are probably my favorite items to find and sell. And then I did. Happy dance.

 

I think they’re super cute and sweet and I think I had some when I was a child.

So, if that is the last sale of the season for me I guess I’m OK with that. I will look again for next weekend just in case but this may have been my last hurrah of 2015!

4 responses to “The Last Hurrah!

  1. Wendy

    LOVE the mice! The law of attraction strikes again. You know, I thought I was going to be done for the season too, until I found out about a thrift shop in Stamford, close to where I work. It’s in a church basement, it’s only open on Thursdays, and the prices are low. Here we go again…

  2. Sounds like a lot of fun for the winter!!

  3. Some very cute finds! Thanks for sharing at Vintage Bliss Tuesdays! Jo

  4. Those mice are from west Germany? Wow! What a great find! 🙂 They’re so cute.
    *Sunny

Leave a Reply

