Losing Some Ebay Love

The season here in the northeast is winding down as the weather cools down and I think I’m ready to take a break. Some Ebay drama lately has gotten me a little discouraged but it is a good lesson in getting up again when things get you down. This weekend I went to two church rummage sales and picked up a few items. I spent $25 in all.

My favorite item is this doll set that was in a ziploc bag for a quarter. I didn’t know what it was until I got home but I don’t know why I didn’t have any of these when I was a child. I would have loved them. I’ll have to take this up with my mother. They are called Upsy Downsy dolls and they come with a little vehicle, a play mat and some other accessories. This group only has the doll and the car. She is from Mattel and was made in 1969.

P1310333

There was a large selection of miniature dollhouse furniture at this sale which was tempting for me because I collect it but right now my three room boxes are pretty full. I picked up this one item for $3 because I thought it was different and beautiful. It is a miniature fire screen featuring a tiny cross stitched picture of a blossoming tree. It is hanging out in my miniature living room until it sells.

P1310348

I pulled two items out of the free box at this sale. One was an old toy television that plays Old McDonald and scrolls pictures of farm animals.

P1310329

The second free item was a Mickey Mouse cell phone pouch. I recently sold a black purse with a similar pattern so I picked this one up and hope it will also sell.

P1310344

At the next sale I bought two plush items. One is a classic style Winnie the Pooh and the other is a vintage Mary Meyer ram. I never saw a stuffed ram before. I hoping that because it is unusual it will give it value.

P1310324 P1310353

The other item I bought at this sale was an advent calendar from the Metropolitain Museum of Art. It has lots of small wooden figures and a mini creche.

P1310359 P1310362 P1310363

I had some good sales last week but also one disappointing return. I’m hoping that things will pick up soon.

2 responses to “Losing Some Ebay Love

  1. Wendy

    I know what you mean. This time of year, I start to get a little tired of the tag sales and look forward them ending. I have tons of stuff to sell, but haven’t been putting in the time to list, even though it’s prime selling season. Nothing wrong with taking a break and letting the cup refill. BTW- Congrats on selling the clock!

  2. Thanks! Looks like you’ve been selling some beautiful items!!

Leave a Reply

