Vintage Polly Pockets, Dolls and an Astronaut Quilt

Today was a rainy Saturday for sales but there were a few that were indoors. I went to a large community sale where I only found a few items.

I picked up this Gotz baby doll. She has loads of blond hair!

P1300994 P1300995

I picked up this small quilt. It is only 12″ by 15″. It has a great vintage outer space pattern on it but I don’t know what it is. it looks like it may have been a doll quilt but that is an unusual theme for a doll quilt. My husband suggested that it might be a placement. It’s one of those mystery items.

P1310003

The best find of the week was again from the thrift store. I spent $25 and picked up about 5 bags filled with vintage Polly Pocket items. There were several compacts and in one bag was a bunch of the tiny figures that are so essential to the selling of these items. I had a lot of fun sorting out all the figures and putting as many sets together as I could. Here is some of what was there.

This set of 3 little books that open up into play sets. There was a winter one, a princess one and a tropical one.

P1300960 P1300963 P1300964 P1300965

This hospital that came with some tiny babies and has an X-ray machine that lights up! I love the detail in these sets!

P1300974 P1300975 P1300978

There was a pool party set that looks like a little mansion or hotel inside.

P1300966 P1300968

There was also a bag of these figures which I didn’t recognize as Polly Pocket but I believe they are made by the same company. They are from a series called Mimi and the Goo Goos and are little items that have small baby figures inside. Very cute!

P1300955 P1300956 - Version 2 P1300956

From the vintage dollhouse furniture box last week, the wooden lot sold for $10 and the Liddle Kiddles crib sold for $10 as well. The mid century modern group in pink, green and yellow I put up for auction. It has an opening bid of $19. I don’t know if it will go any higher.

I hope everyone is enjoying fall and finding lots of sales to go to. Remember to list, list, list because holiday shopping season is just about upon us!

3 responses to “Vintage Polly Pockets, Dolls and an Astronaut Quilt

  1. What great finds! I have never seen those fold out Polly Pocket sets. So cute!

  2. Whoa! Polly Pocket really has changed over the years. I only remember the many my cousin had (probably between 100-200) that looked more like mini people and had the rubber clothes. 🙂 Do they even make Polly Pockets anymore…?
    That Gotz baby doll is super cute! I love the Gotz dolls because their face molds are just adorable. 😉
    *Sunny

Leave a Reply

