Vintage Coach, Tins and Thrift Store Finds

I didn’t have the opportunity to go to many sales this weekend. I attended one small church sale where I didn’t find anything on the first walk around. The second time around I noticed that on top of the clothing rack was where they had hidden the bags. I don’t think a lot of other people knew that they were thrown up there either because there was still a vintage Coach bag for me to find. This one is a bit worn but it is a desirable size.

P1280512

My favorite find from this sale was this vintage oval tin. The illustrations on it are from a Little Golden book story called the Lively Little Rabbit. I think they are adorable in muted pastel colors.

P1280522 P1280523

I also picked up this brass and glass trinket box. When I found it, it had dried flowers and a fake butterfly inside which I cleaned out.

P1280533

From the thrift store I bought this Lee Middleton doll. I don’t really think she is cute but I have learned that cuteness has little bearing on whether or not a doll will sell.

P1280502 P1280504

I also picked up this globe because it has a red ocean which I have never seen before. I know that many people collect globes so I thought someone might like it because it is so different.

P1280481

That’s it for this weekend! Can’t wait for the next one!!

One response to “Vintage Coach, Tins and Thrift Store Finds

  1. wp2014

    It pays to look up. And down sometimes too. What other kinds of pocketbooks are good to look out for?

Leave a Reply

