Let’s Go Thrifting!

Here are some things I don’t like about winter: the cold, short dark days, wind and ice. Here’s what takes my mind off these things: thrifting! I went to the Goodwill today and spent some time just enjoying looking through stuff! I found 2 elf knee huggers in a bag but unfortunately they were both damaged. I picked up a Toy Story Woody doll which unfortunately doesn’t talk. I think I will save him to lot with some other Toy Story items.

P1270012

The best item I found today was this pumpkin stand from Dept. 56. I think I will save it until next Halloween. I had to pay $6.00 for it but I’m hoping to get $35 for it. I like the idea of a Halloween village. I have a Le Max Christmas village which I set up every year.

P1270014

Last week I found 2 more items at a different thrift store. The first is this Abraham Lincoln historical figure (doll). He is 12″ and he is still in his box! I think I can get about $30 for him, especially since President’s Day is coming up. He even has his stove pipe hat.

P1260993

The last item I have to share with you is this unusual tree trunk teapot. I have learned that this type of teapot is called Yixing and they are from China. This one has a small chip in the lid but I’m still hoping it will sell.

P1260984

Have you found any interesting items at the thrifts or any sales? Two more months until tag sale season!

2 responses to “Let’s Go Thrifting!

  1. Love the Lincoln doll! Thanks for sharing at Vintage Bliss Tuesdays! Jo

  2. Great finds for you! I love the putz house and the vintage coloring books. I remember the S&H stamps too! Those catalogs seemed so special back then!

Leave a Reply

