Bye Tag Sales, Hello Thrift Stores

Except for a few Holiday Bazaars that may have a white elephant or grandma’s attic area, the tag sale season around here is pretty much done. I have been trying to get as many items up as I can to take advantage of the holiday shopping season. I have sold this 3D Puzzle of the Orient Express:

P1260816

And this lot of Sonic the Hedgehog plush figures.

P1260820

These are some of the items that have been sitting around for a while and I glad they are finally selling. There were no tag sales this past weekend but I did visit the thrift store where I picked up this Folkmanis Red Hen puppet.

P1260867

I also picked up this pair of Bud Man salt and pepper shakers which I thought were cool, although not very valuable.

P1260871

I also recently put up and sold this Chinese cinnabar tray that was purchased at the estate sale where I bought the black americana salt and pepper set and the Cube teapot, both which sold for $49. The tray only brought $19 but I was happy with that.

P1260735

I read that jewelry made with cinnabar beads is very collectible so keep an eye out for that.

I hope you are enjoying the holiday season. I love seeing all the vintage holiday items many of you collect. I only have a few things from my husbands grandmother. I will photo them and show you soon.

2 responses to “Bye Tag Sales, Hello Thrift Stores

  1. I love the red hen puppet! So sweet! Thanks for sharing at Vintage Bliss Tuesdays. Jo

  2. wp2014

    Wow, I never heard of Chinese cinnabar bead, very cool. Something new to look out for. Thanks for sharing. (It’s hard adjusting to the lack of tag sales.)

Leave a Reply

