Catherineholm and Kosta Boda!

I drove less than an hour (55 minutes) to a church sale with a $10 early bird. Several times this summer I have paid an early bird and it was not worth it but this one turned out to be worth it. There was one small toy table which I went to first because that is my comfort zone. I couldn’t find anything there so I started to look at the housewares and home decor tables when I spotted a Catherineholm baking pan with the wire holder in light blue (my favorite color!) I love the simple graphic lotus design. I learned about Catherineholm about a year ago and have been looking for them ever since. I was very excited! I also found this mid century Kosta Boda figural bottle and a Danish design canister. As I was paying the lady checking me out said “Oh – how did I miss this!” as she saw the Kosta Boda bottle. OK lady. I know. You are a volunteer so you get first pick. Sigh. Another reason why there is less and less to find at these sales sometimes.

P1250918 P1250902 P1250908

So that was an exciting sale for me. I paid $10 to get in and $10 for everything I bought there. While waiting on line I overheard some women talking about another sale nearby which I quickly googled on my phone. Thank you iPhone. Thank you eavesdropping. I bought one good item there that was a Calico Critters dollhouse with figures and furniture. I love these sets and I think they are adorable. I have loved miniatures and dollhouses ever since I was little and I enjoy finding them at sales. This set was $5. Sold!

P1250966

One of the things I collect are dollhouse miniatures. I have 3 room boxes that I collect for. Here is a picture of the living room room box. It looks like the cat knocked down the lamp.

P1250978

The last sale I went to was one I wish I had been able to get to earlier. It was at a High School and it looks like they had 3 long cafeteria table filled with toys. There wasn’t much left by the time I got there but I found a Max plush from Where the Wild Things Are, a rare Folkmanis puppet of a wild boar and a Jessie costume from Toy Story.

P1250950 P1250937

Looking forward to seeing what others have purchased!

Linking up with Sir Thrift A Lot and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays!

One response to “Catherineholm and Kosta Boda!

  1. I love your wire holder! I’ve seen Pyrex a lot but never “in the wild.” I’m glad your entry fee paid off for itself 😀

Leave a Reply

