A Slow Start

Saturday I went to several tag sales and one church sale. The tag sales were not very good. There were not many items and the prices were mostly $5 and up. I went to one sale that was advertised as 20+ families in a church parking lot and even there I couldn’t find one item. The last sale was a church sale. There were tons of people waiting for it to open at 10:00 and it was pretty good. First of all, the prices were 25 cents, 50 cents and 1 dollar for the most part. It was pretty big and I didn’t know where to look first. Plus there were so many people. I saw 4 boxes of stuffed animals where no one else was so I plopped myself down and starting looking through those. I found a group of Beatrix Potter stuffed animals, a Disney Nightmare Before Christmas stuffed toy and this funky rag doll.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

At the sale I also found a bag of Calico Critter figures and a sweet little blue enamel creamer with a mark on the bottom that I can’t identify. All this stuff came to only $13. Did I mention that when I went to the 200+ family yard sale a few weeks ago I spent $68 and probably won’t even make half of that back? 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Then, just when I stop believed in the good old fashioned house sale, I went to one that was right near my house, late in the day, and found this Dala horse in a basket of Christmas ornaments. 

 

Image

 

So – it turned out to be a good day for finds! I hope you all had some fun and good luck too!!

2 responses to “A Slow Start

  1. wbdesign2014

    Nice batch! You’re a magnet for cute plush. Funny, also I ran across a little African American rag doll with a blue check dress and bows in her hair. I hope there are some sales on the 4th, which is a Friday, and I’m off from work! thanks for sharing!

  2. I love the dala horse, so cute.

Leave a Reply

