A Thursday Sale

They don’t have many Thursday sales around here but I saw this one advertised and since I wasn’t working today I thought I would drive an hour (ugh) to check it out. At least there was no early bird fee and there actually was a sale there with lots of stuff so I was happy. I searched and got a variety of different items. I bought a pretty worn looking rubber faced cat toy. This was marked Woolikins. I know the Rushton plush with rubber faces are quite valuable so I took a chance on this one. I bought a wooden doll in a felt costume. Many of the dolls that look like this are made in Sweden and vintage.  I was excited to find this set of wooden coasters from the 1964/65 worlds fair which I attended as a 2 year old! (Stop doing math). Some of the images are partially off but we’ll see. I think my best find was this mid century Rorstrand teapot which of course I am considering keeping because it would fit so nicely in my red/orange/yellow themed cabinet. It has a very cool shape. However, this is the piece that could make the whole trip worthwhile. What a dilemma.

 

Image

ImageImageImage

 

I also found a giant Candyland game. The board is a big rug that can be used for decoration even if you don’t want to use it for game play. It comes with 4 big colorful gingerbread men too. I have actually sold this game 3 times before!

 

Image

 

Lots more weekend to look forward to. Have a great one!

2 responses to “A Thursday Sale

  1. wbdesign2014

    Keep the teapot! It’s over the top. Love the coasters. I went to world’s fair too!

  2. I forgot to mention that I also found a small leaf shaped Blair bowl that I picked up. Unfortunately, when I got it home I saw it had a big piece missing off the side. I don’t know if it happened in the car on the ride back or if I bought it like that. Oh well!
    I wonder if we ever passed each other at the World’s Fair!

Leave a Reply

