Doll Parade

Well I thought there would be some tag sales this weekend because there were four last weekend, but there weren’t any. Tear. I did find some things at the thrifts this week. I saw a Liddle Kiddle doll in a bag with some other dolls at a thrift store one afternoon. I didn’t pick it up because Liddle Kiddles don’t usually sell that well for me. There was something unusual about this Liddle Kiddle. She was wearing cowboy boots. After I got home I looked it up and the boots alone were selling for $25! Panic! I called my husband and he said he would pick it up for me since the store was on his way home from work. The bag the doll was in was only $3. Buying used dolls at a thrift shop is not my husbands favorite thing to do but he did it for me. That’s why I love him.

Inside the bag with the Kiddle were two dolls marked Furga Italy. I had never heard of that nameImageImage

before but I may be able to sell them for $10 each. They are from the 70’s. I think they look like Tammy Faye Baker with the giant eyelashes. Going along with the doll trend I found a Breyer horseback riding doll, a hawiian doll and a Prairie Dawn rag doll from Sesame Place. 

In another category, I found a Ralph Lauren teddy bear twin sheet that should sell for about $20. The best item I found this week was an adorable Noah’s Ark Chanukah Menorah. This was at the Goodwill. I think it is very cute and I want to keep it but that’s not what this is all about.

Spring is here but you wouldn’t know it by the weather or by the tag sales. Hopefully things will improve soon!

2 responses to “Doll Parade

  1. wbdesign2014

    Hey Jill, that Noah’s Ark is adorable! You can keep it till the season. That gives you almost a year. But I know what you mean about the weather. I managed to find a couple sales. Got an antique car horn. I had to clean the metal and will try to get $20. Also found a hood ornament of a girl water skiing, which is my favorite piece. I’ll try to put them up tonight. Got an old map, a little damaged, but still cool. Also got some figurines from the 80s, but it’s a new category for me so I’m not sure how they will do. I paid $5 for 3 of them so no great investment. Let’s hope it warms up for next week end! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Lucky that you found some sales to go to! Sounds like some great stuff. I can’t wait to see a photo of the hood ornament – that sounds very cool!

Leave a Reply

